↑ Return to Our School


At Holdbrook Primary School & Nursery, the role of the Governing Board is to provide strategic management, and to act as a “critical friend”, supporting the work of the Headteacher and other staff.

Throughout the year they attend meetings to help with the monitoring and evaluation of the school.

The Governors of Holdbrook Primary School & Nursery are:

Name End date : Term of Office Category ** Committee FGB Attendance

since      Sept 16

RES/CUR Attendance

since     Sept 16

Business & Pecuniary Interests
Miss Caroline Jenkins 19/10/20 COP   (Chair of Governors) Resources


 66%  100%
Mr Nick Heald HT Resources


 100%  100%
Mrs Bridget Burke 05/11/18 AM Resources  100%  100%
Miss Esther Morrison 09/11/18 AM Teaching & Learning  100%  100%
Mrs Carol Bowman 31/10/19 COP Resources  100%  100%
Mrs Cleopatra Panayi 20/10/20 PAR Teaching & Learning  100%  N/A
Mr Peter Maiden 10/11/19 LEA Resources

(Vice Chair)

 66%  0%
Mrs Debra Stainton 05/06/18 STF Teaching & Learning  100%  100%  Holdbrook Staff Member

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office.

** Categories are elected as follows:

COP = Co-opted  – Appointed by governing body.

PAR  = Parent  – Parents of children at the school.  Most elected by parents at the school.

HT    = Headteacher

AM    = Associate Member – Not governors, but can be invited to sit on one of the committees of              the governing body, usually  because they have specific skills.  They can be given voting rights.

LEA   = Governors appointed by the LA.  Governing body can set eligibility criteria which appointees must meet, and it is the governing body that appoints rather than the LA.

STF   = Staff  – Elected by those who are paid to work at the school.

Governors Secure Area